Image result for heart geometry gif

 

 

It is the heart
That stands vigil
At the doorstep of our darkest desires
That serves us most
In our times of need
It is the heart that pumps the blood
That keeps us warm
The blood, at the frontline of the war
that wages between our illusions
And our realities
The blood that fills our cheeks
With the blissful signs of euphoria
In our ever so precious moments of happiness
The blood that blinds our vision
When we feel rage
Incapacitating us from the evils of our wrath
The blood that brings common ground
Between our different shades of skin
The blood that allows us to feel
The wonders of life
physical and emotional
It is the heart
That pumps the blood
that runs between our souls
It is the blood that drips
From the wounds of the flesh
But it is the heart
That bleeds the most
When we lose those who make
Our blood work the hardest
It is the heart
That protects from ourselves
that which we hold most dear
It is the heart
It is the heart.

 

 

.Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
ɿɒɘb Ɉƨom bloʜ ɘw ʜɔiʜw ɈɒʜɈ
ƨɘvlɘƨɿυo moɿʇ ƨɈɔɘɈoɿq ɈɒʜT
Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
Ɉƨɘbɿɒʜ ɘʜɈ ʞɿow boold ɿυO
ɘʞɒm oʜw ɘƨoʜɈ ɘƨol ɘw nɘʜW
Ɉƨom ɘʜɈ ƨbɘɘld ɈɒʜT
Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi Ɉi Ɉυઘ
ʜƨɘlʇ ɘʜɈ ʇo ƨbnυow ɘʜɈ moɿᆿ
ƨqiɿb ɈɒʜɈ boold ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
ƨlυoƨ ɿυo nɘɘwɈɘd ƨnυɿ ɈɒʜɈ
boold ɘʜɈ ƨqmυq ɈɒʜT
Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
lɒnoiɈomɘ bnɒ lɒɔiƨγʜq
ɘʇil ʇo ƨɿɘbnow ɘʜT
lɘɘʇ oɈ ƨυ ƨwollɒ ɈɒʜɈ boold ɘʜT
niʞƨ ʇo ƨɘbɒʜƨ Ɉnɘɿɘʇʇib ɿυo nɘɘwɈɘઘ
bnυoɿϱ nommoɔ ƨϱniɿd ɈɒʜɈ boold ɘʜT
ʜɈɒɿw ɿυo ʇo ƨlivɘ ɘʜɈ moɿʇ ƨυ ϱniɈɒɈiɔɒqɒɔnI
ɘϱɒɿ lɘɘʇ ɘw nɘʜW
noiƨiv ɿυo ƨbnild ɈɒʜɈ boold ɘʜT
ƨƨɘniqqɒʜ ʇo ƨɈnɘmom ƨυoiɔɘɿq oƨ ɿɘvɘ ɿυo nI
ɒiɿoʜqυɘ ʇo ƨnϱiƨ lυʇƨƨild ɘʜɈ ʜɈiW
ƨʞɘɘʜɔ ɿυo ƨlliʇ ɈɒʜɈ boold ɘʜT
ƨɘiɈilɒɘɿ ɿυo bnA
ƨnoiƨυlli ɿυo nɘɘwɈɘd ƨɘϱɒw ɈɒʜɈ
ɿɒw ɘʜɈ ʇo ɘnilɈnoɿʇ ɘʜɈ Ɉɒ ,boold ɘʜT
mɿɒw ƨυ ƨqɘɘʞ ɈɒʜT
boold ɘʜɈ ƨqmυq ɈɒʜɈ Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI
bɘɘn ʇo ƨɘmiɈ ɿυo nI
Ɉƨom ƨυ ƨɘvɿɘƨ ɈɒʜT
ƨɘɿiƨɘb Ɉƨɘʞɿɒb ɿυo ʇo qɘɈƨɿoob ɘʜɈ ɈA
liϱiv ƨbnɒɈƨ ɈɒʜT
Ɉɿɒɘʜ ɘʜɈ ƨi ɈI

 

This is a poem I wrote a long time ago. Like five six months ago. I wrote it after I got a paper cut and started bleeding a little bit. That was a good day. Stressful as hell, probably, but probably a good day. I thought it was really good when I wrote it, but I’m no poet. Perhaps this poem can be used to gauge how much I improve at poetry. Or worsen. Anyway, I thought it was pretty cute. To be completely honest, I’m putting this up because I wanted to share it a long time ago, plus I have nothing really prepared for my free choice for February. I don’t know. I guess you were expecting something a little bit more creative? Edgy? Well, I can only create so much. Did you konw, taht, tpinyg lkie tihs is smoetinhg the hmaun mnid can udretsannd? Tehy say our mndis can uretsdnnad tihs, as lnog as the frsit and the lsat ltetres rmaein the smae. But I bet you dnot konw waht ptvrraaicee is sepupoesd to maen. Or illbsubanoe, or a ton of ohetr wdros i culod lsit. The mnid tikhns in waht it can rcgzieone. Okay sorry I’m done. That’s all folks!

 

S̶̢̨̢̢͎̗̞̖̰̈̄̂̔̐̊̄̈́̀́͘͜͜e̵͓̩̭͉̮̮̠̥͚͕͉͋̈́̆̃͐̍͘ͅͅę̸̹̻̖̹͖̓̇͊̈́͠ ̸̛̯̥̩́̎̀͗̔̊̔̀͑y̴̱̳͖̯̳̣͎͍̰͚͙̅̎̈̂͝ọ̸̢̨̯̥̬͚̭̦̠̣̮̉̃͗̿u̵̙͓̰̮͍̣̙̖̜͓̲͚͍̅͒̈͆̊̌͂̓̐̓̓̀͗́͝ ̶͇̩̺̘̹͖͔̙̦͉͊̇̈́̾̒̃̈́̅̐͐̈́͝ņ̶̛̖̯͍̼͌͊̒́̋͗̍̒́̎͌̂é̴͎̏x̶̞̜̻̗̫̉̌̊͌̆̑̈̓͛̒̄̏͠ͅt̷̨͍̳͙͚̪̏͒͝ ̴̤̫͖͔̘̲̥̰̩̬̝̻̭͜͝t̵̨̮̠̺̦͉̪̬̆́̂̇͑̄̓̈́̐͒̈́͂͝i̶̡̞̦͙̘̜̒͌͋́͐̍͒̈́̀̿̏́͗͂͠m̶̲̆͌̈͌͊̈́́̃̎̎̐͛͑̌̈́ͅe̴̹͇̯̰͙̦̭͗̔̒̏̂͂̍͋̍̿̕!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 Replies to “red ソしイ”

  1. Dear Liam,

    I honestly love this poetry, and often struggle to “get poetry”. The way you take a traditionally gory image or imagery, e.i, blood, and transform it into something almost comforting. Equating it to a life force, which it is. We often get caught up in the violence of blood, which you do touch on. However, I think the true power of this piece comes the humbling, all too human, side of our bodies and the blood they produce.

    My only major complaint is the upside down text, I love it aesthetically. My brain sings looking at it, but I was unable to read it. I am hoping it was just a mirror image of the poem below, but if it did contain new information, I was unable to grasp it.

    I honestly had no idea you were a such a good writer, and I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Claire

    1. Claire

      Thanks so much for your appreciation and interest. I’m glad you enjoyed this piece, as it was a lot of fun to put together. And I am pretty proud of the way it turned out.

      And yes, I hear you loud and clear, and no, you don’t have to worry about there being new information. The rule for this blog is that if you can’t read it, you aren’t supposed to.

      With all my heart,

      L̷͖̓i̸͜͠ä̴̱́m̷̱͝

  2. Dear Liam,

    I really liked this poem and how you showed that blood can be both the start and end of life. The whole aesthetic of this poem and your blog is amazing and it really shows your creativity and and identity, and it shows in your writing as well.

    Like the previous comment, I also was a little confused with the upside-down part and it probably would’ve taken me a while to figure it out without you telling me first. Maybe you could try writing a little note at the beginning so readers don’t get lost or putting the mirroring at the end instead.

    I’m really looking forward to your future writing and being able to see more of your creativity and art.

    Sincerely,
    Kayla

    1. Kayla

      Thanks for enjoying it!

      And yes, I see how the upside down text could be confusing and off putting, so I will move it to the bottom.

      L̷͖̓i̸͜͠ä̴̱́m̷̱͝

  3. Dear Liam,

    I thought this poem was great I really liked how you made the words in the beginning upside down I was really confused at first, but I got it after I saw the rest of it. One thing I really struggle with when writing poetry is trying to find the right words to express what I want to say, and I can tell that you don’t have the same problem because your word choice was beautiful my favorite line was ” When we feel rage incapacitating us from the evils of our wrath the blood that brings common ground between our different shades of skin the blood that allows us to feel ”

    For next time maybe make it more clear that the upside down letters weren’t a part of your poem but were a mirror of the actual words bellow.

    I think you should write more poetry in the future because I really liked this one and I want to read more.

    Sincerely,
    Aliza

  4. Every single one, eh? I guess you guys really ain’t kidding about this backwards text thing. Fair enough, I’ll move it to the bottom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar